Free Windows App developer account for Students

When I switched to phonegap platform for my mobile apps, now I had a question do I really need to invest my money in purchasing developers account (that too for Microsoft 😛 ). Finally got it other way round.

Being a student I always know that no amount of funds will suffice so no question of one more expense. Meanwhile I came across a link

https://www.dreamspark.com/student/windows-8-app-development.aspx

Now this is what for this whole article is ; Claim your free microsoft windows developers account (only for students). In addition to the developer account they offer free softwares also.

All you need is any one of following:

  • Student ID card
  • email account at your university domain
  • Letter of admission

Get verified and claim your right(feels awesome to get something free from proprietary organizations 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

